Lord Whitty elected EPUK President

Home / EPUK News / Lord Whitty elected EPUK President

Lord Whitty elected EPUK President

Larry Whitty’s election to EPUK President was confirmed at our Annual General Meeting. He follows in the footsteps of Professor John Murlis. Larry Whitty was elected EPUK Vice-President in 2005, a staunch supporter of EPUK, especially as a member of the President’s Committee. We extend a very warm welcome to Larry.

The AGM also elected Jim Longhurst, Graham Jukes and Neil Turner as EPUK Vice Presidents. Both Jim and Graham are keen supporters of EPUK. Neil has been involved with EPUK and under its former name, NSCA, for many decades, both regional and nationally; recently, as Chairman of Council and more latterly as Chairman of the Board of Trustees; he stepped down from the Board on 23 March. However, we have not lost his wealth of environmental protection experience and he will still be there for EPUK.


Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search