Our Noise Committee coordinates our work on Environmental & Neighbourhood Noise. We bring together Local Authorities, Consultants, Academics, Professional organisations, Industry, Lobby Groups, and Government Departments & Agencies.

Members are volunteers and either represent one of our ten regions or are co-opted based on their experience and expertise. The Committee, which meets at least three times per year, acts as a forum for members to exchange information, debate issues and steer Environmental Protection UK’s policy.

Our aim is to promote integrated policies and practices to reduce or eliminate the negative effects of noise on human health and its impact on the environment, & is delivered through our Noise Committee.

The Committee is chaired by Alan Bratt. The vice chairs are Gareth Hoper of Gloucester City Council and Lisa Lavia from the Noise Abatement Society. Mary Stevens is the committee secretary.

Start typing and press Enter to search