The Division covers a 200-mile length of the South West from Gloucestershire in the North to the Isles of Scilly in the far South West, including Dorset and Wiltshire to the East. The Division encompasses large areas of rural countryside, small towns and rural villages as well as major cities and ports. It is a very diverse area, with quarrying, mining, tourism and agriculture as major industries as well as the industrial Severnside conurbation, Severn Tidal Power, wind farms and the major cities of Bristol, Gloucester, Exeter and Plymouth. The division includes areas of great wealth as well as contrasting areas of great deprivation, outstanding areas of great natural beauty and zones of industrial dereliction.

The South West Division plays a highly influential role in shaping national policy through participating in the specialist committees covering all spheres of environmental protection


South West Division activities:

  • 2 meetings a year with afternoon site visits or presentations and CPD certificates
  • An Annual General Meeting.
  • 2 Annual training workshops providing significant CPD opportunities.


Forthcoming events

6 June 2018

EPUK SW Region AGM and Update Workshop
Tuesday 6 June 2018, Forest of Dean District Council Offices, High Street, Coleford Gloucestershire GL16 8HG

Sessions on:

Noise Action Week 2018 – Alan Bratt

Network Rail Electrification – Noise Partnership Working – Richard Francis

Quantitative risk assessment of asbestos containing materials in line with CIRIA C733 – Karen Toomer

Q&A session followed by:

Clean Air Strategy Update – Dr David Muir

Other Planned Events dates tbc


Membership Joining & Division Contact details

Peter Fryer                Hon. Secretary

Dr. David Muir            Chair

Duncan Mounsor         Vice Chair

Sarah Hodgson             Treasurer

Robert Enticott          Policy Officer


Ian Stone John Merefield Louise Siddorn Alan Bratt David Rudland Gareth Hooper Rob Enticott Email:

Start typing and press Enter to search